Wokingham District Veteran Tree Association

Contacting the WDVTA

Oriental Plane

MRN 76
The Waitrose Oriental Plane

We would be pleased to hear from you if you would like to become a member of the WDVTA, or just have questions or comments.

There are benefits to membership. All members receive news and information about WDVTA activities and online members receive the quarterly e-publication Tree Watch. Only members are invited to the AGM and only they can vote on a range of matters affecting the Association. All officers and committee members must be WDVTA members and agree to operate according to the Constitution. Those who survey trees on behalf of WDVTA must be members and are covered by insurance provided they have signed the appropriate form.

WDVTA will alert members to particular matters such as planning applications affecting trees in the district. The Association draws on specialist partners when it campaigns on tree issues or applies for funding for special projects.

There is no charge for membership.

Click one of the buttons to apply for membership of WDVTA, send us a general question or comment, join the Tree Warden Network or nominate a commemorative tree. Alternatively, you can download a WDVTA membership form, fill it in and post it to us.


Executive Officers

Click on email link to send message.

PostNameemail link
Chair Alison Griffin chair email
Vice chair Jane Sellwood chair email
Secretary Kerry Clissold secretary email
Treasurer Derek Oxbrough treasurer email

Non-executive Officers

An asterisk ( *) indicates a WDVTA committee member.

Click on email link to send message.

PostNameemail link
Membership secretary Malcolm Butler member secretary email
Events organisers Kerry Clissold *
Martin Haslam *
secretary email
Jubilee Trees Barbara Stagles *
Hospitality Maggie Sanderson *
Schools co-ordinator Stephanie McKay *
Assets manager Malcolm Inglis assets manager email
Systems manager Malcolm Butler systems manager email
Data manager Elaine Butler * data manager email
Webmaster Malcolm Inglis webmaster email
Tree Watch editor Elaine Butler * data manager email
Tree Warden coordinator Stephen Loyd * tree-warden email

Other committee members

Coralie Ramsey Michael Rea Liz Wild
Steve Radford Cathy Harris Sarah Hanson
Linda Martin    

Area coordinators

Parish / townName
Arborfield and NewlandDiana Thorne
BarkhamJanet Firth
Earley TownSheila Crowson, Anne Booth
FinchampsteadGordon Veitch
HurstMaggie Sanderson, Dennis Bryant
RuscombeStephen Loyd
ShinfieldPatricia Green
WargravePenny Miller
WinnershFee Young
Woodley TownLinda Martin
Wokingham TownMalcolm Inglis
Wokingham WithoutDoreen Dye, Richard Howlett
Bracknell - CrowthorneJohn Baster

Postal address

c/o 24 Askew Drive
Spencers Wood

Back to top